FINE! After being tagged by 5 people (and nagged by one, thanks Janaiha), I’ll do it. I can’t promise it will be interesting.
 

  1. When it comes to fear, I have a crazy imagination. I am overly scared of a noise in my house being an intruder, I used to fear that I was going to see a demon at any moment and as a child, I was afraid of being flushed down the toilet.
  2. I have always had a great bed. It’s important to me that my bed be clean, overly fluffy and soft, not to mention a plethora of pillows. It can’t be too frilly and down is preferred.
  3. Sometimes, I forget that I am not white. I have, on more than one occasion, referred to myself as a white girl. Don’t hate; you know you’ve done it to me, too.
  4. I am globophobic. That’s right. I am scared of balloons. It’s a true phobia: an irrational fear. I can stand to be around balloons if no one is touching them (especially small children), but the second I think one might pop, I get nervous and “fight or flight” kicks in, no joke. Don’t believe me? The kids at Hayden’s 2nd birthday party couldn’t play with the balloons because of ME.
  5. I’m pretty sure I’m addicted to checking my email. It’s usually the first thing I do in the morning and the last thing I do before I get into bed, with multiple times in between. Sometimes, I don’t reply to emails immediately because I don’t want people thinking all I do is check my email. But now you know the truth.
  6. I love fast food. I don’t care that it’s bad for me (as evidenced by my expanding waistline). I could eat it anytime.
  7. I have to smell things before I eat them. It’s just a precursor to taste – why not get the whole experience?
  8. I always have the urge to engage in deep conversation with Drew right before we go to sleep, even though Drew’s attention span is at it’s worst when he is half sleeping. I think it’s because I’m so relaxed (please refer to #2). Either way, it’s something I’m trying to work on. We’ve had several discussions about how this is not beneficial, as Drew just wants to go to sleep.
  9. I cannot eat reheated poultry. There’s a weird taste to it. Ew.
  10. I rarely shave my legs. It’s not because I’m gross, it’s because my leg hair barely grows. It’s a little freakish, but a great perk of Asian genes.
  11. I like a good chick flick…and am a little embarrassed to admit that. To be fair, I only like the actually good ones. That new Shopaholic thing looks stupid.
  12. All the guys I’ve ever been attracted to have had dark hair. And I married a brown haired man.
  13. My dream house is a cookie cutter model in a suburban neighborhood, give or take a picket fence.
  14. I get attached to inanimate objects and usually have to convince myself they don’t have feelings. My childhood bear? Definitely happy to see me. My car that just got totaled? Feeling abandoned and alone. It hurt my heart to walk away from it at the scrap heap.
  15. I live vicariously through other people too often. This is the reason I’ve always loved reading, probably why I became an English major and history minor and why I enjoy people watching. This is also why I can’t watch super sad or super scary movies. It’s too much for my heart to bear everyone’s grievances and fears.
  16. Simple things are the best things. Add a little plain in there and it’s even better. Cluttered billboards, super trendy accessories, complicated restaurant menus, busy art, and unorganized music all get on my nerves. I’d live in jeans and a t-shirt everyday if I could.
  17. I have picked out names for most of my children. I’d like at least four, and I’d prefer it if they were all girls. :) Drew just wouldn’t know what to do with himself, his heart might just explode.
  18. I am a prime example of the metaphor which describes women’s thoughts as spaghetti. I love to-do lists, but usually work on everything on the list at the same time. I’m famous for starting things and not finishing them, but I think I’m getting better at this.
  19. I am more prone to get up before 8am when I don’t have anything planned for the day than I am when I have to be somewhere at a certain time.
  20. Over the course of my life, I have wanted to be all of these things: a ballerina, an author, an Olympic gymnast, a teacher, a lawyer, a college professor, the first female President, a Princeton student, a California girl, a missionary, a photographer, a wife, a mom. Some of these are still valid. :)
  21. At some point in my life, I want to be thrown a bangin’ surprise party, complete with turning on the light switch and my friends and family appearing from hiding places. I want to know nothing about it and be completely surprised.  
  22. I like knowing what’s going to happen before it happens. I like watching a roller coaster before riding it and reading the movie review before watching it. This stems from my need to be in control, which makes my desire to follow God rather difficult.
  23. Over the past year, my idea of success has been turned upside down. Right now, I live in my parents’ basement, have zero extra cash, no kitchen and not the slightest idea of what my life will look like next year…and I have never been more content in my life. Funny the things that prove to be important and true.
  24. I am legitimately scared of the dark. A pink, sparkly night light shines under my nightstand.
  25. Marrying Drew was the best decision I have ever made in my short 23 years, hands down. Admittedly, there are some decisions that deserve honorable mentions, but Drew smashes them all. 

Are you happy now, Andrew Scott Ackermann?! :)

