Keeping true to my promise, here are my seven quirks.  Welcome to the weirdness.

  1. I listen to music I like over and over again.  Anyone of my former college roommates will tell you this is true.  If I am introduced to a song I enjoy, I will listen to it until I can’t stand it anymore.  This can last for months.  Some of these repeat songs include: The Kingdom by Bethany Dillon, Hosanna by Hillsong United, Fresh Feeling by The Eels, Save the Last Dance For Me by Michael Buble, Praise to the Lord, the Almighty by Christy Nockels, Your Song by Elton John, Umbrella by Marie Digby, anything by Sara Groves and, as of recently, Today by Joshua Radin and Mighty to Save by Laura Story.  I highly recommend all these songs. :)
  2. I. Love. Soft. Things.  Clean laundry, unusually fluffy towels, Drew’s freshly shaven face, puppies…doesn’t matter.  If it’s soft, I want to rub my face on it.
  3. Please don’t try to get out of the car before I unlock the doors.  It’s a small pet peeve of mine: the passenger unlocking the door and getting out before I do.  I have a get-out-of-the-car routine.  Put the car in park, pull emergency brake, unbuckle my seatbelt, turn off the ignition, THEN unlock the doors and get out.  It must be done in that order.  
  4. Almost every morning, I wake up with a random song in my head.  I noticed this in college when I would wake up, step in the shower and realize I was humming a song.  These songs are extremely random and are not necessarily songs I have heard recently.  They have included I Will Always Love You by Whitney Houston, Show You the World from Aladdin, and the Charmin Ultra commercial jingle.
  5. I love buying new shampoo.  It’s like buying clothes.  I could spend hours in the shampoo aisle.  And there’s nothing like the feeling of blow drying my freshly shampooed/conditioned hair.
  6. Books about death fascinate me.  Drew posted about this strange interest of mine already, but it’s definitely worth being on this quirks list.  I ripped through a book about death in Yellowstone and am now plowing through death in the Grand Canyon.
  7. I cannot be awake by myself.  There is nothing I hate more than being awake ALONE.  If I wake up in the middle of the night, even to go to the bathroom, I wake Drew up.  I know I sound like a terrible person.  I just can’t stand it!  Kaley can attest to this as well, being my roommate when I went through a season where I thought demons were after me.  You are a good woman, Mrs. Patria.  And Drew, you are a fantastic husband.

I tag Kaley, LP, and Fisch!

