So, this is what I did to my car this morning on the way to work…

t

Turns out I hit a guy at 75 mph as he was crossing Route 50. My bad. I would have stopped to help him, but I was running late, and I didn’t want the hassle of involving the cops, so I just took off. Hope he’s doing OK.

OK, I’m kidding. I wonder how many people actually believed that?

I did rear-end a guy who rear-ended the lady in front of him. Then the car behind me got rear-ended by the car behind him. A nice little 5-car chain reaction. Morning rush hour + Route 50 + DC/MD drivers = this crap happens all the time. I can’t count the number of times I’ve put the brake pedal to the floor to avoid hitting the person in front of me, especially (for some reason) on Rt. 50.

Since I turn the magic insurance age of 25 in two days, I was looking forward to lower rates. Well, I guess we can kiss that goodbye. :) But at least I’m OK and I have insurance to cover it in the first place.

In happier news, we’re both quite excited about our most recent purchase. Although it’s a bit of a short-term financial stretch, we bought it to advance Drea’s career and mine (more on this sometime later), and hopefully we’ll yield some decent returns out of it.

