I noticed today that Drea has contributed no less than 13 pieces of blogerature since my last post, so I would be remiss, nay, NEGLIGENT in my marital obligation if I didn’t post sometime soon! So, to update…

Tom and I went to see the Punch Brothers featuring Chris Thile at Ram’s Head on Saturday. It was my first time at Ram’s Head, and I’d love to see some more shows there. It’s cozy but not cramped, and they serve an excellent beer. Chris Thile (most commonly known as the lead singer of Nickel Creek) was, of course, incredible. His technical skill and innovation on the mandolin were amazing to watch, especially from our sweet seats, which were about 15 feet from the stage.

In other news, our vacation out west looks like it’s going to be back on track for August. I’m having a blast planning out our trip. Phoenix, Sedona, Grand Canyon, Monument Valley, Ouray, Denver/Boulder, and Rocky Mountain Nt’l Park are part of our plans. Hopefully some great posts and pictures will come out of that.

I would say I’ll try to post again soon, but that would most likely make me a liar. Plus I’m sure Drea will graciously pick up my slack. :)

