I can’t believe it’s already May! Time flies by when you are not counting down the days until your wedding. It’s hard to believe that we were not even married at this time last year.

In May 2007…

  • I was getting ready to graduate (Congratulations to my graduating friends!)
  • We had only been engaged for six months
  • Our wedding was still three months away
  • Drew was living in his parents’ basement
  • We were always tired from staying up late
  • I had no idea what kind of a job I wanted

My, have things changed. In May 2008…

  • We have been married for 9 (whoa!) months on May 10
  • We live together (heck yes)
  • We go to bed before 10
  • We both have good ideas about what we want to do with our lives

Not only are things changing in OUR lives, May marks the wedding month of one of my best friends and kindred spirit, Amanda! I’m a bridesmaid in the wedding and Drew is faux-DJing the reception, so we are pumped! Amanda’s wedding really kicks off wedding season, so let the wedding season begin!

Happy May!

