I really used to be a night owl. In college, I was the one convincing everyone to stay up late with me. Even when I was by myself, I’d never get in bed before midnight.

Now, I am the one convincing Drew to go to bed at 9:00. Admittedly, part of the reason is because we have real jobs and Drew makes us get up reallllly early. But the funny thing is, I’ve fallen in love with morning.

Lazy Saturday mornings are my favorite. “Sleeping in” until 8 is a real treat! I usually get up first and try to drag Drew out of bed. I love the freshness of morning.

I think I really fell in love with morning on our honeymoon. Costa Rica is two hours behind, so Drew and I would wake up 8am our time, 6am Costa Rica time. Prime morning. We would head down to the little restaurant for breakfast and no one else would be there. Everything was clean, cool and fresh. We’d have our breakfast and watch the sun climb.

Now, even though I complain about getting up early Monday-Friday, I still love the morning. Get up and try it sometime. :)

