The past few weeks have been sort of difficult for me. I just transitioned into another job – filling in for my boss while she is on maternity leave. It sucks.

Not only am I not qualified for this job, I don’t even really like it! I am just trying my best to keep my head above water until July, when my boss returns to work. Being stressed at work filters into every other aspect of my life. When I get home, I don’t want to do anything but de-stress. I feel like I have no time to clean the house or cook, not to mention get photo jobs out to clients! Ahh!

Poor Drew has taken the hit. He has listened to me vent and rant pretty much everyday, and still offers his sweet smile and strong hug. He helps with the dishes and never complains about cleaning. He will sacrifice time on the computer and time with me while I edit pictures. Plus, he rubs my feet. Maybe this post should be titled “Ode to my husband”. Sorry for my complaining, Drew.

10 weeks to go.

