I can’t believe it’s only been 2 days since my self-proclaimed commitment to blog daily and I’ve already missed a day. To make up for it, we’ll both be posting today.

Since I moved into my own office (with a door and everything!), I can now listen to music throughout the day. Drew is hooked on Pandora Radio and I’ve also become addicted. We’ve both been introduced to a lot of new music through Pandora and have decided to share our current “must listens” so you can go listen to them. You’re welcome. :)

Here are mine, in no particular order:

“To Make You Feel My Love” by Mick McAuley & Winifred Horan : If you know me at all, you will realize why I like this song when you hear it. Acoustic guitars, simple melodies and ooey gooey love vibes…my taste in a nutshell. I’m a sucker for love songs.

“Love Song” by Sara Bareilles : Sara Bareilles is quickly becoming one of my new favorites. She pretty much taught herself the piano and is great.

“Hosanna” by Hillsong United : United’s CD “United We Stand” is my favorite CD of all time. “Hosanna” is off of their newest album, All of the Above, and does not disappoint. Geez, what a great worship song. The word hosanna has several different meanings. The word was first used to mean “save”, but in Psalms is used to mean “praise to you”. I can’t wait to do this one at the LC Retreat next week :)

“Speeding Cars” by Imogen Heap : I knew I loved Imogen Heap the second I saw this video. She is so creative and unique.

“Point of Difference” by Hillsong United : Drew and I listened to this song with our windows down, full volume yesterday. It’s so good. When you listen to it though, you’ve got to do it the same way – windows down, volume up.

“The Fox” by Nickel Creek : This song just SOUNDS cool. Chris Thile is quite the mandolin player also. This is one of those songs that gets stuck in your head and you don’t mind.

“I’ll Be Your Water” by Keb’ Mo’ : This is a song that Pandora played for me and I loved it immediately. Acoustic guitar and a talented, soulful singer. Yeeeeah.

So there ya go. Seriously, I’m horrible at blogging.

