I can’t believe we haven’t posted in the month of March! My goodness. It’s not completely our fault, we promise. Here’s what’s going on with us.

Drew is getting ready for gig #2 at The Westlawn Inn in North Beach. About two months ago, Drew and his sisters were recommended to the owner of a quaint, high class restaurant, The Westlawn Inn. We met the owner, Lee, and he hired Drew and the girls to perform on several Saturday evenings during the dinner rush. Their first performance was in February, and it went great! The girls sung mostly Broadway tunes while Drew accompanied and I got to eat a $50 steak (which was deliiiiicious).

Abby & Adrienne
Abby and Adrienne doing their thing. 

Drew, Abby, Adrienne
The musically talented Ackermanns. :) 
They are playing again this Saturday night at 7pm at The Westlawn Inn, so come on by and enjoy some great music and delicious bread pudding! 
Drew has also been spending a lot of time following the election. He’s pretty into it, so I will let him write a post about who he is supporting and why if he wants to. Suffice to say, I have to steal the remote from him often so we’re not watching CNN all the time. As a matter of fact, as I write this, four “political analysts” are blaring from their respective Brady Bunch TV boxes on Fox’s Hannity & Colmes. Sigh. 
I, on the other hand, have had zero downtime the past three weeks. My fundraising project, Daffodil Days, has finally come to an end, but not without taking most of my energy! The last three weeks have consisted of answering endless voicemails and emails, opening up a lot of packages, counting money, entering information into databases, waking up early, handling what seemed like a million daffodils, driving ALL OVER DC (literally) and learning what the statement “the customer is always right” actually means. It’s really a great program, but I have to admit I’m glad it’s over. Now, I move into a new position – I am filling in for my boss while she is on maternity leave. I’ll be filling in until July (I have to be a BOSS, yikes!), and then I’m focusing on photography! 
Speaking of which, while you’re here, you might as well head on over to the photo blog and check out Renata and my latest photography happenings. We’re trying to stay busy, we’re getting ready to take some business classes, we’re shooting some senior portraits and booking a few weddings (!) and just trying to find enough time to figure out where we’re going. 
So, as you can see, we’re staying busy! If you’ve got some time, drop us a line – we’d love to hear from you and know what you are up to, too! 
Much love. :)
