For the past few weeks, I’ve been tentatively planning a spectacular summer vacation for me and Drea out west. She’s never been west of Tennessee (besides a church trip to L.A.) Appalled at this tragedy, I was pretty psyched at the thought of introducing her to the REAL west, especially the crown jewel of the continental U.S. (that, of course, being the state of Colorado.) Our trip was to be essentially a leisurely drive from Las Vegas to Denver, with stops including the Grand Canyon and Rocky Mountain National Park. I should admit that I was hoping this trip would be “the kicker” in convincing Drea (and maybe her parents) to eventually move to Colorado. But, in considering our finances, and the fact that we’re planning to go to Colorado next summer for a family reunion, we decided to scrap the trip. However, this also means we’ll be able to go with my family to Maine and Nova Scotia this summer. So, there is hope!

In other news, I think this is going to be the first plans-free weekend Drea and I have had in a while. What a beautiful thing! I think we’re going to catch up on Lost (still in season 2!).

You stay classy, blogosphere. And thanks for stopping by. But mainly, stay classy. :)

